Share Your World Weeks 10 & 11

First of all, let me start by apologizing. (I know it’s not necessary but it wouldn’t feel right if I didn’t apologize so bear with me). Last week was mean to me. The entire household has been struck with flu and some additional chores were passed onto me so I haven’t posted anything at all here. You can read all about that in my Flu has kicked our butts post. Now I have a lot of catching up to do and I am working like crazy to get everything back on track.
Oddly enough, while some people would stress and freak out over the amount of things I have done today in a reasonably short time, I am not stressing. Don’t get me wrong, I do wish I could squeeze a couple of extra hours out of today, but I feel energized in a weird way. I guess I am slightly more productive when I feel I am racing against a deadline. Even if the deadline is more or less self imposed.

So, now that you know why I was MIA, let’s get down to business!

Share Your World Week 10 overdue answers:

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.
I am stuck on this question. I asked my husband for help and his best effort was: “awesome”. Now as much as I love him and appreciate his input, I cannot bring myself to use that word to describe me. If anything I am far from awesome. Ambitious comes to mind, but it’s not all that I am, nor am I ambitious in all aspects in my life. Ambivert wouldn’t be far from the truth but not really fitting either. I think I am going to leave this one alone. (if my name started with a C or B that would be a different story though)

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?
I honestly do not know. I think the majority of people thinks someone else’s life is better than theirs. You know, “the grass is always greener on the other side” syndrome. I rarely meet people who say that they are completely satisfied, there is always that one thing that could be better. I have never heard a saying more true than “You never know what you’ve got till you lose it.” Maybe it’s time to be grateful for the small things and focus on those instead of always pointing out the negatives.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture? Please describe.
Book please. I am a bookworm, need I say more?

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?
My husband. (Yes, that is the God’s honest truth.)

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Now that the week is over, can I ask for a do over please? But if I have to choose… dog sitting for my uncle considering my mother will not allow us to have our own dog.

Share Your World Week 11

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?
Most definitely two: chocolate and peanut butter. There is no better combination than those two. Seriously, no better combination. Period.

Are you left or right handed?
Right handed and I envy people who are ambidextrous.

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?
Only when I am making cold calls to potential clients.

How many rings before you answer the phone?
Usually two. I tend to carry my cell phone with me at all times, as well as the house phone because my mother has this annoying habit of calling me right at the very moment I go to the downstairs part of the house (affectionately called “the smoking room”), sit down and light a cigarette.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
Grateful for dog sitting. Looking forward to catching up and having a slight break from my mother. (You have to read this post to understand the meaning behind this sentence)

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Weeks 10 & 11

Leave a Reply

