Share Your World Week 9

It’s Share Your World Monday again! I’m going to jump straight into the questions, since I have my son procrastinating with homework!

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Ooh, a home office. What I wouldn’t give to have one! For me, it would definitely have to be a combination of art studio/reading nook. (Yes, web design is a form of art…).

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

In another room, preferably one that has a lock and a deadbolt so I can run away and hide when my kids drive me nuts. (You know, for those time when I silently mutter: “Mommy is not here right now, she ran away, changed her name and didn’t tell anyone”)

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

BLUE! For as long as I can remember, bedrooms I slept in were blue. I’d like to continue that tradition…. It has nothing to do with my blue obsession (*cough*liar!*cough*)

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

I would be happy with 3 floors. My husband on the other hand wants a 5 story house. I guess we’ll just have to meet in the middle and go for 4?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for my husband and my kids who can shine a light on even the rainiest days, and I’m looking forward to doing some video tutorials for my blogs.

Now to hunt down my son and help him kick procrastination to the curb!

6 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 9

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I wonder how many of us who said our favorite color was blue a few weeks ago are now saying we want that in our bedrooms?
    Totally agree web design is a form of art, I envy what people can put together digitally as well as “offline”.

  2. Hunny, beloved, love of my life, heart of my heart. I love you; but you failed to say that the 5 stories I want in a house is a basement (not usually considered a floor) and an attic (again, not really considered a floor). So I am completely ok with your idea of a 3 story house (which is what I want for living space/floors).

    As long as I get to pick the shade of blue, then I can agree to it being in the bedroom.

Leave a Reply

