Share Your World Week 6

Time for another Share Your World Challenge, although I fear my answers might be a bit (a lot?) disappointing. I say this because I am not really a sports fan, but I do occasionally watch them. I got a real kick while I was a teenager watching Formula 1 with my uncle (not that common for a teenage girl back then) and I enjoyed watching ice skating with my grandmother every winter. The only sports I would watch today is something  related to dancing. I love dancing and I use to attend dancing classes ( classic and jazz dance, as well as aerobics) but sadly after my knee injury I had to say good bye to it. But enough of my random ramblings and let’s get to the questions!

  • Have you watched or plan to watch any of the 2014 Winter Olympics? Nope, haven’t watched it and I don’t think I will watch it since the TV is usually occupied and held hostage either by my mother or my children…rarely me
  • What is your favorite winter Olympic event? Would you ever want to be an expert in that sport? Hmmm… maybe figure skating? It’s very close to dancing.
  • Have you ever met an Olympic Athlete? Sadly no. I haven’t met any celebrities or famous people. (My mother in law used to babysit Dwayne Johnson, does that count?)
  • Do you have a favorite athlete? Name sport. Gulp. No I don’t. *hides in shame*.
  • What is your favorite exercise or sport? Is there a reason why? Dancing, any form of it. I enjoy feeling light on my feet, it’s energetic and it makes me feel like I can fly.

I hope I didn’t disappoint you Cee.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World Week 6

  1. I’m not that big of a sports fan any more either. I was years ago, but not so much anymore. I do like to watch dancers though. I think that is why I liked ice skating and gymnastics so well. Thanks ever so much for sharing and you helped me not feel like such an idiot by not watching or being enthusiastic about sports anymore.

Leave a Reply

