Share Your World Week 5

Yay, time for another Share Your World! (I assure you the enthusiasm is genuine, I used to hate Mondays, but now I actually look forward to them!) Let’s dig into this week’s answers:

If you had a choice to live anywhere would be your preference salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

Hmmm… a tough one. It honestly depends on my mood. Sometimes I want a house at the beach so I can enjoy the sunsets and the sunrises (yes I will get up at wee hours of dawn to watch the sunrise). Other times I think it would be cool to have a mountain log that I could go and spend Christmas in so I can have white Christmas.

What was your favorite toy as a child . . . and now?

This one will be an odd ball. I didn’t/don’t really have a favorite toy. My favorite pass time was reading books or writing. Do books/notebooks count as toys? If not then I will settle for pots and pans (I used to play house and cooking quite often). I mostly used my imagination and used everyday things around me as my toy props.

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time?

Again, depends on the mood. There are days when I want sweet like nothing else, and then again there are days where I could live off of chips (Lay’s Salt & Vinegar) or salted peanuts.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

As long as I don’t have to get out, and can snuggle up next to a cozy fireplace with a good book to read and my hubby next to me, I don’t mind snowy winters. However, since I can’t have that usually I’d prefer the not snowy winters. In fact, I’d settle for three seasons: spring, summer, autumn, each lasting 4 months.

 

DISCLAIMER: Sometimes I really hate how I can’t give a clear-cut answer but always have to have multiple options to chose. Sigh…

One thought on “Share Your World Week 5

Leave a Reply

