Zero To Hero Day 26: Drafting Drafts

Today’s challenge is pretty simple one. Browse the previous published posts, take notes of the popular ones and make a few drafts to set us up for the future.

I thought I was the only one who has a massive list of drafts sitting in my Posts section (usually around 10-15 at any given time) but after seeing that screenshot and the number of their drafts (46!!) I am so glad I am not the only one doing that. The problem with keeping all those drafts? I’m mildly inclined to be an organization junkie and seeing all those drafts reminds me of “unfinished” things, which keeps me on edge. However I have found a workaround.

Previous posts can serve as a great inspiration, especially if they were popular. Sometimes, comments left on those posts can spark ideas for new posts. However, inspiration can be found all over the place (in this case internet… but I am not excluding newspapers, magazines, or even nature around us). When I stumble across something inspiring, I usually save it to Pocket. Anything interesting can be added to it, be it articles, blog posts, videos… if it triggers my imagination it goes into Pocket. It comes as a browser extension, and as an Android app so I can literally save an article while waiting in the dentist’s office.

If you want an easy way to have inspiration at your fingertips take my word for and get Pocket.

To get back on the topic of tasks, I have a few drafts saved here since I introduced a new category which will fill up soon. Some of them are pure stroke of genius that hit me while I was trying to go to sleep, some of them are actually inspired by people’s comments as well as some of the questions that popped up in the forums. I’m toying with the idea of making a few video tutorials… but you will have to forgive my voice because 1. I do have a slight foreign accent and 2. I sound like a 16 year old girl trapped in a 32 year old woman’s body.

Let me know if there are any specific issues you would want covered in the videos, and keep in mind: MY VOICE! You have been warned!

2 thoughts on “Zero To Hero Day 26: Drafting Drafts

  1. Great tip for Pocket… I had never heard of it so was intrigued when you mentioned in the the Z2H forum.

    Unfortunately, I never know ahead of time when later I’m going to want to go back to something again! I will certainly check it out though.

    Thanks! :>

Leave a Reply

