Zero To Hero: Day 15 – Playing With Customizer…Not

I have to be honest, I haven’t done today’s challenge. Well, that’s not completely true. I did customize, and I did tweak, and I re-designed. On my local server where I play with WordPress on a (daily) basis. *Sigh*… I can’t help it. Honestly, I tried. I just can’t stop.

I will use my little basic (and I do mean VERY basic) framework and add in footer widgets. Or another sidebar. Or three widgets on the home page. Then I will tweak CSS till my eyes bleed and my sentences start resembling all that technical mumbo jumbo. Then, eventually I will regretfully shut down and go to bed, thinking what else can I do, or improve, or add, or get rid of. The next day is rinse and repeat. I know I should. I should listen to my inner voice that is telling me there is NO such thing as perfection and I should just zip the theme files and let them into the wild.

So technically, even though I didn’t do today’s task, does my tweaking and customizing still count? I hope so.

3 thoughts on “Zero To Hero: Day 15 – Playing With Customizer…Not

Leave a Reply

