I’m on a roll!

Like the title says, I’m on a roll today! I feel pretty accomplished. (Yeah, right now I’m bragging, but it’s not something I usually do so bear with me please). There are a couple of issues that have been bugging me towards the end of the year, and I think (God I hope I did) I finally got them all settled.

The issue #1

After much brainstorming, I finally settled down on categories on one of my other blogs. (No I will not be linking to it just yet..). The blog itself has been a true pleasure to write and come up with posts for but it has also been a cause of an ongoing debate between my better half and me. Our viewpoints differ on the preferred topic(s) of the said blog. We are both writing for it, and while I am inclined to stick to mainly one main topic, he says to hell with all the rules you’ve read and advice you’ve been given, it’s OUR blog, we should do it OUR way and if we want to write and cover gazillion topics then we damn well should. Or something along those lines. You get the jist of it. In a way, he has a point… but… but… *step out of the comfort zone Ana Lynn, experiment, breathe…there you go…* So, right now we are doing things his way, and we managed to agree on the categories.

The issue #2

I have a personal/business website that has been sitting pretty much dormant. Not because I don’t want to write for it, but because I struggled with what to write about without the risk of regurgitating what everyone else has already said on the topic matter. It deals with a very saturated field of blogs and I really, really don’t want to be yet another web design related blog that will write about the latest craze involving flat web design or how to create your own jQuery powered slider.

I am happy to say that I have finally settled on the subject of my posts and actually managed to pre-write and schedule a few of them.

The issue #3

I am still diligently doing Zero To Hero challenge and I have to say it feels great to be a part of it. The focus of this blog is starting to form and I have a couple of posts in the making.

So, those are the issues that have been bugging me lately, but I really do feel like I am on the right track here.

2 thoughts on “I’m on a roll!

  1. lmbuck says:

    Well done for getting stuff done! It’s a nice feeling knowing you’ve accomplished something. I’m very intrigued about your other blogs – very mysterious!! Can’t imagine ever doing a blog with my other half!! He’s not creative in the slightest (his words, not mine) so we wouldn’t be able to agree on one topic, let alone three!

    • I don’t want to come off as though the only reason I’m here is to drive people to my other blogs, hence why I am not sharing them yet, besides my husband is doing Zero To Hero on our joint blog so he has the spotlight at the moment. But, I probably will mention them at some point in time.

Leave a Reply

